Search Governor's Website	Go	
---------------------------	----	--

Home About the Governor News Room Multimedia Initiatives Governor's Office Contact Us

News Room

News Room | Arkansas Governor Mike Beebe

### Calendar

### Thursday, July 2

9:00 A.M. | KARN Studio, 700 Wellington Hills Road, Little Rock

Governor Beebe hosts monthly "Ask the Governor" radio show on the Arkansas Radio Network.

#### Saturday, July 4

9:00 A.M. | Main Street, Piggott Governor Beebe rides in the Piggott 4th of July Parade.

### Saturday, July 4

12:30 P.M. | Wynne Park, 1621 West Main Street, Corning

Governor Beebe attends the 65th Annual Corning Homecoming Picnic.

[more]

## **Photo Gallery**









[more]

# **News Releases: Archives**

**July 2009** June 2009 May 2009 April 2009 March 2009 February 2009

[more]

# News Room | News Releases | Columns | Proclamations

RSS FEED What is RSS?

Tuesday, Jul 15, 2008

## Governor Beebe Announces 23 Appointments To Boards And **Commissions**

LITTLE ROCK - Governor Mike Beebe today announced the following appointments to Arkansas boards and commissions:

Jordan Brown, Alma, to the Arkansas Board of Private Investigators and Private Security Agencies. Appointment expires May 26, 2012. Replaces Joey Smith.

Glenna Butler, North Little Rock, reappointed to the Arkansas Towing and Recovery Board. Appointment expires June 22, 2011.

Dr. Ann Early, Fayetteville, reappointed to the State Review Committee for Historic Preservation. Appointment expires June 30, 2012.

Elaine Eckert, Pine Bluff, to the Keep Arkansas Beautiful Commission. Appointment expires January 14, 2014. Replaces Mary Smith.

Wayne Edwards, Lake Village, reappointed to the Arkansas Towing and Recovery Board. Appointment expires June 22, 2011.

Gary Ferrell, Benton, reappointed to the Board of Electrical Examiners of the State of Arkansas. Appointment expires June 15, 2012.

Noel Foster, White Hall, to the Arkansas Towing and Recovery Board. Appointment expires June 22, 2009. Replaces Darrell Hayes.

Jackie Henderson, White Hall, reappointed to the Arkansas State Occupational Therapy Examining Committee. Appointment expires March 1, 2013.

Larry Jayroe, Forrest City, reappointed to the State Plant Board. Appointment expires March 17, 2010.

Donna Jones, Fordyce, reappointed to the State Review Committee for Historic Preservation. Appointment expires June 30, 2012.

Randy Matthews, Little Rock, to the Board of Electrical Examiners of the State of Arkansas. Appointment expires June 15, 2012. Replaces Hugh Brewer.

Carl Miller, Jr., Little Rock, reappointed to the State Review Committee for Historic Preservation. Appointment expires June 30, 2012.

Nancy Streit, Alexander, to the Social Work Licensing Board. Appointment expires June 30, 2011. Replaces Michael Lundy.

Sandra Taylor, Jonesboro, reappointed to the Social Work Licensing Board. Appointment expires June 30, 2011.

Randy Veach, Manila, reappointed to the State Plant Board. Appointment expires March 17,

Kelley Williams, Horseshoe Bend, reappointed to the Social Work Licensing Board. Appointment expires June 30, 2011.

To the Governor's Commission on People with Disabilities:

Dr. Nancy Carlson, Hot Springs Village. Replaces Susanna Osburn. Martha DeWoody, Hope. Reappointment.

7/2/2009 3:28 PM 1 of 2

Bill Duvall, Mayflower. Reappointment.
Christopher "Flint" Fears, Little Rock. Replaces Barbara Reed.
Cleon Green, Nashville. Replaces Robert Ariza.
Dr. James Hunt, Little Rock. Replaces Evelyn Bradford.
Kenneth "Bill" Keltner, Little Rock. Replaces Nicolas Sicora.

All appointments to the Governor's Commission expire June 1, 2011.

Staff Login

Governor Mike Beebe | State Capitol Room 250 | Little Rock, AR 72201 | 501-682-2345 | eMail

Internet Policies: Accessibility | Privacy | Security | Acceptable Use

2 of 2 7/2/2009 3:28 PM